Ray Harryhausen Awards Announced

June 29th 2021

The Ray and Diana Harryhausen Foundation are delighted to announce new film awards programme, established in honour of the legendary master of stop-motion animation.

Beginning on January 1st 2022, we will be accepting entries under the following categories:

⭐️Best Feature Film Animation⭐️
⭐️Best Short Film Animation⭐️
⭐️Best Student Film Animation⭐️

⭐️Best Commercial Film Animation⭐️

⭐️Best Online Film Animation⭐️

⭐️Best Television Animation⭐️
⭐️Harryhausen Hall of Fame Award⭐️

Ray Harryhausen’s influence on cinema past and present is truly titanic. I devised these awards in Ray’s name to recognise new standards of excellence in the growing field of animation.”
John Walsh, Filmmaker & Trustee

Dad always recognised the strong educational aspect of his work. I hope that these awards will encourage a new generation of animators to be inspired and follow their own dreams”
Vanessa Harryhausen, Ray’s daughter and Trustee

   Media Enquiries:

Connor Heaney, Collections Manager
John Walsh, Trustee

Detailed submission information will be provided soon.